Public Safety Committee

Police Department with the Supervisor’s squad car parked in front

Regular Meetings

The Public Safety Committee meets on the second Friday of each month 

Jan 13, Feb 10, Mar 10, Apr 14, May 12, June 09, July 14, Aug 11, Sep 8, Oct 13, Nov 10, Dec 08

Meetings will start promptly at 8:30 a.m. and will take place at:

Village Hall Conference Room
2621 N. Thatcher Avenue
River Grove, IL 60171


  • Trustee Christopher Lilly (Chair)
  • Trustee Michele M. Obaya
  • Sean Flynn
  • Michael Konwinski
  • Shawn Campbell


The Public Safety Committee facilitates a direct line of communication between the public safety officials and the Village Board. This process ensures that certain needs and requests, brought forth by the public safety departments, are realized and addressed in a timely and efficient manner.